Go to content

ICES scientists David Urbach and Nancy Baxter receive 2014-2015 CIHR-IHSPR Article of the Year Award


ICES scientists Drs. David Urbach and Nancy Baxter have received the 2014-15 CIHR-IHSPR Article of the Year Award. This award recognizes published research that has significantly contributed to the advancement of the field of health services and policy research in Canada.

The CIHR-IHSPR Article of the Year Review Committee selected their article, “Introduction of Surgical Safety Checklists in Ontario, Canada" for its relevance to health services and policy research, as well as for the extent to which they contribute to the advancement of this field of research in Canada and have an impact on policy.

In addition to receiving an award of $10,000, Drs. Urbach and Baxter will be honoured at the Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research (CAHSPR) conference, held in Montreal in May 2015.

Congratulations to Drs. Urbach and Baxter!


David Urbach

Nancy Baxter 

Nancy Baxter


Contributing ICES Scientists

Research Programs

Associated Sites