Go to content

ICES scientists awarded Canada Research Chairs


ICES chief science officer Astrid Guttmann and adjunct scientist Marcelo Urquia were named Canada Research Chairs in an announcement by the Honourable François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry on June 2.

Dr. Guttmann was named Canada Research Chair in Child Health Services and Policy. Dr. Urquia was renewed as Canada Research Chair in Applied Population Health.

Congratulations to both on this achievement!

See the full list of recipients here.

Astrid Guttmann

Astrid Guttmann

Marcelo Luis Urquia

Marcelo Urquia


Contributing ICES Scientists

Research Programs

Associated Sites