Go to content

ICES scientist named new Canada Research Chair


Congratulations to ICES senior adjunct scientist Dr. Murray Krahn, who has been named Canada Research Chair in Health Technology Assessment. Dr. Krahn is one of 186 new and renewed chairholders on the spring 2018 recipients list, announced today.

Dr. Krahn’s research program focuses on health technology assessment, decision support systems and health economics. He serves as director of THETA (Toronto Health Economics and Technology Assessment Collaborative) and is a professor in the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy and the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Toronto.

The CRC Program is a tri-agency initiative of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council, the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council and the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

M Krahn

Murray Krahn


Associated Sites