Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • Chatelaine magazine Women's Health Hero Award

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Linda Rabeneck and eight other Canadians. The awards were created to applaud the hard work and dedication of women’s health experts in Canada.

  • University of Toronto Teaching Award

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Matthew Stanbrook for excellence in clinical teaching in the respirology residency training program.

  • James Mackenzie Medal of the Royal College of General Practitioners

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Moira Stewart.

  • Dean's Honour List

    2004: Dr. Lise Bjerre, Dean's Honour List, PhD in Epidemiology, McGill University

  • Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize

    2004: Awarded to Dr. David Gladstone by the Canadian Neurological Society for research by a neurology fellow for the article Physiotherapy Coupled With Dextroamphetamine for Rehabilitation After Hemiparetic Stroke A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial.

  • Canadian Medical Association Award for Young Leaders

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Chris Simpson. The award is presented to young physician leaders who have demonstrated exemplary dedication, commitment and leadership.

  • CIHR Knowledge Translation Award

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Shoo Lee. The award honours and supports the exemplary knowledge translation efforts and activities of an exceptional individual, team or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to increasing the application of research findings, improving the health of Canadians, health services and products, or strengthening the health care system.

  • CIHR New Investigator Salary Support

    2004: Awarded to Dr. Andrew Howard for a five year term.

  • Dr. Leen Paul Kidney Transplantation Fellowship

    2004: Awarded to Dr. S. Joseph Kim by the Kidney Foundation of Canada