Go to content

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.


Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize

2004: Awarded to Dr. David Gladstone by the Canadian Neurological Society for research by a neurology fellow for the article Physiotherapy Coupled With Dextroamphetamine for Rehabilitation After Hemiparetic Stroke A Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial.

Canadian Medical Association Award for Young Leaders

2004: Awarded to Dr. Chris Simpson. The award is presented to young physician leaders who have demonstrated exemplary dedication, commitment and leadership.

Fellow, Canadian Society of Hospital Pharamacists

2001: Fellowship conferred upon Dr. Cynthia Jackevicius for noteworthy, sustained service and excellence in the practice of pharmacy in an organized healthcare setting.