Go to content

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.


Fellow Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

2012: Awarded to Dr. Raisa Deber. Fellows elected to the Academy are well recognized by their peers nationally and internationally for their contributions to the promotion of health science. They have demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and a commitment to advance academic health science.

Emmett Hall Memorial Lectureship

2009: Dr. Raisa Deber recipient. One of Canada’s most prestigious lectureships, the Emmett Hall Memorial Lectureship commemorates the father of Canadian medicare with an annual address at the Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research (CAHSPR) Conference.

Sponsored by the Hall Foundation, the lecturer is nominated on the basis of outstanding contributions to the health ideals articulated by Justice Hall: equity, fairness, justice and efficiency.