Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for Life Stage Research Program

  • CIHR Post-Doctoral Fellowship Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Kednapa Thavorn.

  • Post-Doctoral Fellowship Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Kednapa Thavorn by the Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, St. Michael's Hospital.

  • CIHR Meeting Grant

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall by CIHR to bring together a team to study nurse licensing and mobility in Canada.

  • Special Achievement Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Catherine Birken by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) in recognition of exceptional work in the Ontario chapter of the AAP.

  • Canadian Society for Clinical Investigation Joe Doupe Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Philip Awadalla. The award recognize excellence in research training in the initial stages of independent investigation. The award is named in honour of Dr. Joe Doupe, for 18 years Professor and Head of Physiology at the University of Manitoba.

  • Magnolia Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Shoo Lee by the Shanghai government. The Magnolia Award is the highest honor awarded to a foreigner in recognition of his or her contributions to the social and economic development of Shanghai.

  • CIHR New Investigator Award

    2012-2017: Awarded to Dr. Geoffrey Nguyen for "Clinical management and long-term outcomes of venous thromboembolism in inflammatory bowel disease: a population-based assesment."

  • Canadian Child Health Clinician Scientist Program, Career Development Award

    2012-2016: Awarded to Eric Benchimol

  • Canadian Dermatology Foundation New Investigator Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. An-Wen Chan

  • Fellow Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Raisa Deber. Fellows elected to the Academy are well recognized by their peers nationally and internationally for their contributions to the promotion of health science. They have demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and a commitment to advance academic health science.