Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for ICES UofT

  • John Hastings Award for Excellence in Service to the University and the Community

    2009: Awarded to Dr. Vivek Goel by the Dalla Lana School of Public Health.

  • Nursing Career Research Award

    2009-2012: Awarded to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall in the Nursing Senior Career Award Recipient category. The Nursing Secretariat at the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) supports outstanding researchers in the province who are in the various stages of their careers, to carry out independent research in nursing services in Ontario. The overall goal of the program is to facilitate the development of nursing health systems research personnel in Ontario.

  • Emmett Hall Memorial Lectureship

    2009: Dr. Raisa Deber recipient. One of Canada’s most prestigious lectureships, the Emmett Hall Memorial Lectureship commemorates the father of Canadian medicare with an annual address at the Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research (CAHSPR) Conference.

    Sponsored by the Hall Foundation, the lecturer is nominated on the basis of outstanding contributions to the health ideals articulated by Justice Hall: equity, fairness, justice and efficiency.

  • British Medical Association (BMA) Research Paper of the Year

    2009 — Frank Sullivan recipient of BMA research paper of the year award for New England Journal of Medicine paper on the Scottish Bell's palsy trial.

  • CIHR New Investigator Award

    2009-2014: Awarded to Dr. Suzanne Cadarette in the area of aging and osteoporosis