Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • Canadian Glaucoma Society Merck Award for Best Paper

    2013: Awarded to Dr. Robert Campbell

  • CIHR New Investigator Prize of Excellence in Research on Aging

    2013 - 2014: Awarded to Dr. Jeff Kwong for "Epidemiologic Advances using Linked Data (IDEAL-Data)"

  • CIHR Clinician Scientist Award

    2013-2016: Awarded to Dr. Doug Lee.

  • Fellow of The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS)

    2013: Dr. Michael Carter elected as Fellow of INFORMS for being a pioneer in the application of the methodologies of Operations Research and Management Sciences to the healthcare sector, and for his contributions to this field including improved service delivery, reduced costs, and increased efficiency.

  • Research Mentorship Award, Interdisciplinary Research Group on Nursing Issues (IRGNI)

    2013: Presented to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall by Academy Health. This award acknowledges the contributions of a senior scientist to the career development of young investigators who are engaged in research focused on interdisciplinary health services research on nursing issues.

  • Ontario Institute for Cancer Research Chair in Health Services Research

    2013 – 2017: Awarded to Dr. Timothy Hanna.

  • Arthritis Society of Canada Queens Jubilee Medal

    2013: Awarded to Dr. Gillian Hawker for her contributions to osteoarthritis research.

  • Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Department of Medicine Junior Investigator Award

    2013: Awarded to Dr. Nick Daneman

  • CIHR-IHSPR Rising Star Award

    2013: Noah Ivers recipient of the CIHR-IHSPR Rising Star Award for Cochrane Systematic Review, "Audit and Feedback: effects on professional practice"

  • Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO) Clinician Scientist Development Award

    2013-2016: Awarded to Dr. Diane Lougheed.