Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • Vice-President/President - World Association of Medical Editors

    2012 - 2015: Dr. Lori Ferris has been selected by the Nominating Committee and Executive Board of the World Association of Medical Editors (WAME) to serve as the incoming Vice-President/President-Elect of WAME. WAME is a non-profit voluntary association with 1710 members representing more than 980 journals for 92 countries. She will serve as Vice-President until December 31, 2013, and President from January 1, 2014, to December 31, 2015.

  • William W. Montgomery Resident Research Award

    2012: Presented to Dr. Antoine Eskander by the Triological Society for the study "Waiting for thyroid surgery: a prospective cohort study of psychological morbidity and determinants of health associated with long wait times for thyroid surgery".

  • Fond de recherche Québec - santé (FRQS) award

    2012 – 2014: Dr. Junaid Bhatti recipient of FRQS post-doctoral award

  • Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada New Investigator Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Suzanne Cadarette

  • Fellow of The Canadian Academy of Engineering

    2012: Dr. Michael Carter elected as Fellow of The Canadian Academy of Engineering. Fellows of the Academy are nominated and elected by their peers, in view of their distinguished achievements and career-long service to the engineering profession.

    Read more about Dr. Carter's role as Fellow.