Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for ICES UofT

  • CIHR Meeting Grant

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall by CIHR to bring together a team to study nurse licensing and mobility in Canada.

  • CIHR New Investigator Award

    2012-2017: Awarded to Dr. Lorraine Lipscombe for the project "The influence of diabetes on cancer screening and prognosis".

  • Eugenie Stuart Award for Excellence in MSc/PhD Thesis Supervision

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Teresa To by the Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto.

  • Excellence in Mentoring/Supervision Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. John Cairney by the Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics Department, McMaster University

  • Canadian Association of Psychosocial Oncology Award for Educational Excellence

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Doris Howell for her leadership role in the development of Pan-Canadian clinical practice guidelines for the management of physical symptoms and emotional distress in cancer.

  • Canadian Dermatology Foundation New Investigator Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. An-Wen Chan

  • Fellow Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Raisa Deber. Fellows elected to the Academy are well recognized by their peers nationally and internationally for their contributions to the promotion of health science. They have demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and a commitment to advance academic health science.

  • Ontario Lung Association Breathe New Life Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. An-Wen Chan. The award is presented to a new investigator with the highest nationally ranked Grant-in-Aid research application. Dr. Chan was given the award for his research on Burden of cancer after lung transplantation.

  • Thomas and Edna Naylor Memorial Award

    2012: Presented to Dr. Beate Sander for best paper "Thesis in Health Services and Health Care Research" by the Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto.

  • Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada New Investigator Award

    2012: Awarded to Dr. Suzanne Cadarette