Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for ICES UofT

  • ACE Award for Outstanding Achievement - H1N1 Response

    2010: Awarded by the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care to Dr. Natasha Crowcroft as part of the H1N1 Response Team.

  • Research Award, Brain Injury Association of Canada

    2010: Awarded to Dr. Angela Colantonio for her efforts and leadership on a number of research fronts including and not limited to traumatic brain injuries in the construction industry, homelessness and acquired brain injury and women and traumatic brain injury.

    The Research Award is granted to an individual, group or organization for their outstanding contribution in research to advance the cause of acquired brain injury in Canada.

  • Fellow, Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (FCAHS)

    2010: Dr. Linda McGillis Hall was inducted as a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (FCAHS) on September 30, 2010. The CAHS recognizes individuals of great accomplishment and achievement in the academic health sciences in Canada.

  • Sanofi Pasteur Award for Communicable Disease Epidemiology

    2010: Awarded to Dr. Beate Sander. This prize is given to the two highest ranked abstracts submitted to the International Society for Infectious Diseases' (ISID) International Congress on Infectious Diseases.

  • Ontario Ministry of Health & Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) Career Scientist Award

    2010: Awarded to Dr. Louise Rose for effective care and health outcomes.

  • Early Researcher Award

    2010-2013: $100,000 awarded to Dr. Paul Nathan by the Ministry of Research and Innovation.

  • Lee B. Lusted Student Prize

    2010: Awarded to Dr. Beate Sander for outstanding presentation of research by the Society for Medical Decision Making (SMDM).

  • Nursing Career Research Award

    2010-2014: Awarded to Dr. Ann Tourangeau in the Nursing Senior Career Award Recipient category. The Nursing Secretariat at the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) supports outstanding researchers in the province who are in the various stages of their careers, to carry out independent research in nursing services in Ontario. The overall goal of the program is to facilitate the development of nursing health systems research personnel in Ontario.

  • Ontario Ministry of Research and Innovation Early Researcher Award

    2010-2015: Awarded to Dr. Suzanne Cadarette for Program of Drug Safety and Effectiveness Research.

  • American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Merit Award

    2003: Presented to Dr. Paul Nathan by ASCO.