Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • CIHR-PHAC Chair in Applied Public Health

    2008-2014: Awarded to Dr. Jim Dunn for his program of research on Interventions in "Residential Neighbourhoods and Population Health."

  • CIHR-PHAC Chair in Applied Public Health

    2008-2013: Awarded to Dr. Doug Manuel for his research on "Population Health Impact Intervention Assessment Tools (PHIIAT)."

  • Merit Award

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Linda Rabeneck by the Sunnybrook Research Institute.

  • Ontario Ministry of Health and Long Term Care Career Scientist Award

    2008 – 2013: Awarded to Dr. Jeff Kwong.

  • Order of Merit for Nursing Research

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall by the Canadian Nurses Association. This award recognizes an individual personal contribution to research that has had a significant and sustained positive impact on the nursing profession and practice in Canada. Dr. McGillis Hall was the inaugural recipient of this prestigious award.

  • University of Toronto Department of Family and Community Medicine Clinican Scientist Award

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Jeff Kwong.

  • CIHR New Investigator Award

    2008-2013: Awarded to Dr. Mona Loutfy for clinical HIV research.

  • Lawrence S. Bloomberg Limited-Tenure Professorship in Critical Care

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Louise Rose.

  • Clinician-Scientist Award

    2008: Awarded to Dr. S. Joseph Kim by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.