Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for ICES UofT

  • Eminent Scientist of the Year Award

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Teresa To in the field of Pediatrics and Community Health Research, by the International Research Promotion Council (IRPC). Dr. To was chosen based on her research excellence in community health and her unique research contribution to the control of asthma. The IRPC presents the World Scientists Forum awards annually to researchers whose work has significantly affected medical care globally, especially in developing nations.

  • Dales Award in Medical Research

    2008-2011: Awarded to Dr. Teresa To by the University of Toronto, Life Sciences Committee.

  • CIHR New Investigator Recognition Prize

    2008: Dr. Suzanne Cadarette awarded CIHR New Investigator Recognition Prize for Improving Medication Use, Health Care and Quality of Life through Innovative Health Outcomes Research

  • Order of Merit for Nursing Research

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Linda McGillis Hall by the Canadian Nurses Association. This award recognizes an individual personal contribution to research that has had a significant and sustained positive impact on the nursing profession and practice in Canada. Dr. McGillis Hall was the inaugural recipient of this prestigious award.

  • Lawrence S. Bloomberg Limited-Tenure Professorship in Critical Care

    2008: Awarded to Dr. Louise Rose.