Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

Showing Awards and Recognition for ICES UofT

  • Arnold Naimark Feature Symposium Award

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Teresa To by the Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR) National Research Forum for Young Investigators in Circulatory and Respiratory Health.

  • F.M. Hill Chair in Academic Women's Medicine

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Gillian Hawker. The chair promotes academic and educational activities in women's health, and offers support and mentorship to health-care staff (particularly women) in developing and managing their careers.