Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • Arnold Naimark Feature Symposium Award

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Teresa To by the Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR) National Research Forum for Young Investigators in Circulatory and Respiratory Health.

  • F.M. Hill Chair in Academic Women's Medicine

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Gillian Hawker. The chair promotes academic and educational activities in women's health, and offers support and mentorship to health-care staff (particularly women) in developing and managing their careers.

  • Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care Innovation in Health Care Award

    2006: Awarded to the project “Building Colorectal Cancer Screening Capacity in Ontario: Development and Evaluation of New Training, Assessment and Licensing Processes for Non-Physician Endoscopists” led by Dr. Linda Rabeneck.

  • Anthony Miller Award for Excellence in Research in Public Health Sciences

    2006: Awarded to Dr. Elizabeth Badley by the Dalla Lana School of Public Health.

  • Officer Order of Canada

    2006: Dr. David Naylor appointed Officer of the Order of Canada.

  • Canada's Family Medicine Researcher of the Year

    2006: Awarded to Dr. William Hogg by the College of Family Physicians. This award recognizes a family medicine researcher who has made original contributions to research and knowledge building for family medicine in Canada.