Skip to main content

Research Banner at ICES

Awards & Recognition

ICES brings together the best and brightest scientific talent. Many of our scientists are internationally recognized in their fields and receive national and international awards and recognition for their important work.

  • Tier II Canada Research Chair in Rural and Northern Children's Health

    2005 - 2015: Awarded to Dr. Nancy Young at Laurentian University

  • CIHR Knowledge Translation Award

    2005: Awarded to Dr. Jack Tu.

  • Ontario Ministry of Health & Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) Career Scientist Award

    2005 - 2010: Awarded to Dr. Leah Steele for "Exploring, understanding and ameliorating socioeconomic disparities in ambulatory mental health service use".

  • Canada Research Chair in Health Policy

    2005 — Awarded to Dr. Ana Johnson for a 5 year term.

  • 2004/05 Innovators' Challenge Competition

    2005: Dr. Michael Carter was part of a team awarded first prize in the 2004/05 Innovators' Challenge Competition held by the Business Association of Stanford Engineering Students (BASES).

  • Ontario HIV Treatment Network Career Scientist Award

    2005-2014: Awarded to Dr. Janet Raboud.