ICES-Institute for clinical evaluative sciences

Board of Directors

The ICES Board of Directors brings together recognized experts in health, law, business, academe and other sectors to act as a sounding board and provide valued counsel on all aspects of ICES policy and strategy.

Since ICES was founded, the Board has provided leadership and vision to guide the organization's steady evolution and expansion. These trusted advisors also oversee and approve major decisions on financial matters and resource allocation, and are accountable to stakeholders for performance.

The Board's responsibilities include establishing broad organizational policies and objectives; selecting, appointing, supporting and reviewing the performance of the CEO; ensuring the availability of adequate financial resources; and approving annual budgets in support of the ICES strategic plan.


Dr. Catherine Zahn
President and Chief Executive Officer, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health


Mr. Matthew Anderson
President and Chief Executive Officer, Lakeridge Health

Ms. Anne C. Corbett
Senior Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Dr. Colleen M. Flood
Director, Centre for Health Law, Policy and Ethics, and
Canada Research Chair in Health Law and Policy, University of Ottawa

Ms. Laura Formusa
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Hydro One Inc.

Mr. Murray Glendining
President and Chief Executive Officer, London Health Sciences

Dr. Harriet MacMillan
Chedoke Health Chair in Child Psychiatry
Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences and of Pediatrics,
McMaster University

Mr. Geoffrey Rowan
Independent communication consultant
Former Partner/Managing Director, Ketchum Public Relations Canada

Ms. Kathy Watts
Former Vice-President Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Hamilton Health Sciences